Skip to main content

Robert Broadbooks, Director

Robert Broadbooks serves as the Regional Director for the USA/Canada Region of the Church of the Nazarene, a position he has held since 2008.

Dr. Broadbooks was born into the Church of the Nazarene in Nebraska and is an ordained elder. Prior to his work for the Global Church of the Nazarene, he served as district superintendent of the Tennessee District for 6 years and the Alabama North District for 6 years.  Each district moved forward under his leadership. Of particular satisfaction for him has been his involvement in the planting of 24 churches while serving as superintendent (8 Latino, 9 Anglo, 6 Black, 1 Korean).

For 20 years, Dr. Broadbooks served as pastor in four growing churches: Montrose First, Colorado; Denver Lakewood, Colorado; Hutchinson First, Kansas; and Tampa First, Florida.

He has a B.A. from MidAmerica Nazarene University, 1973; a M.Div. from Nazarene Theological Seminary, 1976; and a D.D. from MidAmerica Nazarene University, 2000. He has served on numerous local, district, and general church committees and boards.

He enjoys both preaching and writing and has contributed to several periodicals. His books, From Pastor to Pastor: Letters of Encouragement and Wisdom and How to Bless Your Pastor, were released in 2003 and 2010 from Nazarene Publishing House. Created for Mission: Effective Models for Districts and Leaders was written with Gustavo Crocker and released in 2011.

His wife, the former Carol Renee Powers, has been actively involved throughout all these ministry experiences. She has a love for scripture memorization, intercessory prayer, and speaking to ladies’ groups. She graduated from MidAmerica Nazarene University with a degree in elementary education.

The Broadbooks have two children. Daughter Keely and her husband, Matthew Mullins, graduated from Trevecca Nazarene University and currently reside in Nashville, Tennessee, with their two sons, Maxwell and Malcolm. Son Lincoln Broadbooks and his wife, Danielle, graduated from MidAmerica Nazarene University and reside in Olathe, Kansas, with their two daughters, Effie and CeCe.

 

Regional Leadership and Staff


USA/Canada Region Contact
Phone: 1-800-306-9948
E-mail: USACanadaRegion@nazarene.org

Director

Bob Broadbooks
Robert (Bob) Broadbooks
UCRO Department Director
E-mail: rbroadbooks@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2832

Office Staff

Loretta Cloud

Loretta Cloud
Administrative Coordinator
E-mail: lcloud@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2833

Susana Waterman

Susana Waterman
Accountant
E-mail: swaterman@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2835

 

Nazarene Youth International USA/Canada


17001 Prairie Star Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66220
Phone: 913.577.0500
E-mail: usacanadanyi@nazarene.org

Justin Pickard

Justin Pickard
USA/Canada Youth Coordinator
E-mail: jpickard@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2551

Jana Burnham

Jana Burnham
Events and Meeting Planner
E-mail: jburnham@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2557

 

Evangelism and New Church Development Ministries


Toll Free: 800.306.8294
E-mail: newchurch@nazarene.org

Mark Bane

Mark Bane
Evangelism & New Church Development Director
E-mail: mbane@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2861

Sierra Navarro

Sierra Dunn
Senior Program Assistant
E-mail: sdunn@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2876

Revivalism Ministries 
Toll-Free 800-821-2154

 

 

Multicultural Ministries


Toll Free: 800.738.7167
E-mail: multi@nazarene.org

Roberto Hodgson

Roberto Hodgson
Multicultural Ministries Director
E-mail: rchodgson@aol.com
Phone: 913.577.2872

Margarita Maldonado

Margarita Maldonado
Casa Nazarena Publicaciones
E-mail: mmaldonado@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.3822

Toll-free 888-462-8711
Email: cnp@nazarene.org

 

Nazarene Compassionate Ministry


Toll Free: 800.306.9950
E-mail: ncmusacan@nazarene.org

 

Jay Height

Jay Height
NCM USA/Canada Coordinator
E-mail: jheight@nazarene.org
Phone: 317.375.0203

Brandon Sipes

Brandon Sipes
Nazarene Disaster Response Coordinator
Phone: 888.256.5886
E-mail: ndr@nazarene.org

Allen Southerland

Allen Southerland
USA/Canada Work & Witness Coordinator
Phone: 888.256.5886
E-mail: ndr@nazarene.org

 

 

The COMPASS Initiative, USA/Canada 


Steve Borger

Steve Borger
The COMPASS Initiative Director
E-mail: sborger@nazarene.org
Phone: 208.989.6673

Bonnie Beam

Bonnie Beam
The COMPASS Initiative Assistant Director
E-mail: bbeam@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2715

Kathy Grover

Kathy Grover
The COMPASS Initiative Program Assistant
E-mail: kgrover@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2716

 

Sunday School and Discipleship Ministries International 


17001 Prairie Star Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66220
Phone: 913.577.0500
E-mail: sdmi@nazarene.org

Scott Rainey

Scott Rainey
SDMI Global Director
E-mail: srainey@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2801

Larry Morris

Larry Morris
SDMI Administrative Director
E-mail: lmorris@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2812

John Comstock

John Comstock
CLT Coordinator/Discipleship Place
E-mail: jcomstock@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2811

Daryll Stanton

Daryll Stanton
SDMI Global Resources Coordinator
E-mail: dstanton@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2807

 

Global Clergy Development


Global Clergy Development
Church of the Nazarene
Global Ministry Center
17001 Prairie Star Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66220

Toll-free: 800.306.7651
Fax: 913.577.0881
E-mail: pastor@nazarene.org

For Chaplaincy Questions
Toll-free: 800.233.8962
Fax: 913.577-0874
E-mail: chap@nazarene.org

Klaus Arnold

Klaus Arnold
Global Education and Clergy Development Director
E-mail: karnold@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2840

Tammy Condon

Tammy Carter
Global Education  Administrative Director
E-mail: tcarter@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2533

Stan Rhodes

Stan Rodes
Global Clergy Development Administrative Director
E-mail: srodes@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2845

Don Wilson

Don Wilson
Chaplain (Colonel) USA (Ret) Military Chaplain Endorser
E-mail: dwilson@nazarene.org
Phone: 800.233.8962

Barb Najarian

Barb Najarian
Senior Administrative Coordinator
E-mail: bnajarian@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.0530

Dana Porter

Dana Porter
Senior Executive Assistant
E-mail: dporter@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.0532

Kindra Bible

Kindra Bible
GNECsis Software Developer
E-mail: kbible@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.0687